Nishnawbe Aski Nation

skip to content
font size: S M L

NAN Staff Directory

 

 

To submit a request for a member of the NAN Executive to attend your event, workshop or conference please contact scheduling@nan.on.ca. Only requests submitted to scheduling staff will receive a formal reply.

For interviews and other media requests please contact our Communications department.

 

OFFICE OF THE GRAND CHIEF

Alvin Fiddler, Grand Chief
For matters requiring the attention of Grand Chief Fiddler please contact Wendy Caruk at wcaruk@nan.on.ca 

Wendy Caruk, Senior Administrative Coordinator to the Grand Chief
Telephone: (807) 625-4933
E-mail: wcaruk@nan.on.ca

Tobey Meyer, Senior Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4916
E-mail: tmeyer@nan.on.ca

Touchan Fiddler, Cultural Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4974
E-mail: tfiddler@nan.on.ca 

Fern Chisel, Anishnawbe Watisiiwin Program Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4961
E-mail: fchisel@nan.on.ca 

Kaitlin Bradley, Legal/Policy Advisor
Telephone: (807) 625-4901
E-mail:  kbradley@nan.on.ca 

Narene Barkman, Executive Assistant 
Telephone: (807) 625-4945
E-mail: nbarkman@nan.on.ca 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF

Walter Naveau, Deputy Grand Chief
E-mail: dgcnaveau@nan.on.ca 

Allison George, Executive Assistant
Telephone: (705) 360-5502 ext. 231
E-mail: ageorge@nan.on.ca 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF

Derek Fox, Deputy Grand Chief
E-mail: dgcfox@nan.on.ca

Melinda Meekis, Senior Policy Analyst 
Telephone: (807) 625-4938
E-mail: mmeekis@nan.on.ca

Theresa Lynn Ruth, Executive Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4976
E-mail: truth@nan.on.ca 

Donna Simon, Youth Initiatives Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4984
E-mail: dsimon@nan.on.ca

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF

Jason Smallboy, Deputy Grand Chief
E-mail: dgcsmallboy@nan.on.ca

Rod Geddes, Executive Assistant 
Telephone: (705) 360-5509 ext 229
E-mail: rgeddes@nan.on.ca  

Loretta Sheshequin, Senior Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4913
E-mail: lsheshequin@nan.on.ca 

Gail Dick, Policy and Development Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4985
E-mail: gdick@nan.on.ca

Robert Ostamas, Project Food Developer
Telephone: (807) 625-4642
E-mail: rostamas@nan.on.ca  

VACANT, Economic & Sustainable Development Coordinator
Telephone:  
E-mail:  

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Travis Boissoneau, Chief Administrative Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4920
E-mail: tboissoneau@nan.on.ca

Charlene Yerxa, Executive Assistant to CAO
Telephone: (807) 625-4914
E-mail: cyerxa@nan.on.ca

INFRASTRUCTURE & HOUSING

Michael McKay, Housing and Infrastructure Director
Telephone: (807) 625-4947
E-mail: mmckay@nan.on.ca 

Jennifer Guerrieri, Transportation Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4925
E-mail: jguerrieri@nan.on.ca 

Jamie Saunders, Water Project Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4982
E-mail: jsaunders@nan.on.ca 

Ashley Atatise, Infrastructure and Housing Project Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4643
E-mail: aatatise@nan.on.ca 

ENVIRONMENT, ENERGY, CLIMATE CHANGE

Jocelyn Cheechoo, Director of Environment and Climate Change
Telephone: (807) 625-4935
E-mail: jcheechoo@nan.on.ca 

COMMUNICATIONS, MEDIA, & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Michael Heintzman, Director of Communications
Telephone: (807) 625-4965
E-mail: mheintzman@nan.on.ca

Tamara Piche, Communications Officer
Telephone (807) 625-4906
E-mail: tpiche@nan.on.ca 

Gina Fata, Research and Policy Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4909
E-mail: gfata@nan.on.ca 

Angela Crozier, IT Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4954
E-mail: acrozier@nan.on.ca

Stirling McIntosh, Network Administrator
Telephone: (807) 625-4962
E-mail: smcintosh@nan.on.ca

FINANCE

Jeff Forneri, Director of Finance
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext.#3
E-mail: jforneri@nan.on.ca:  

Paulette Desmoulin, Senior Finance Officer
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext. #1
E-mail: pdesmoul@nan.on.ca

Rachel Mamakwa, Finance Officer
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext. #2
E-mail: rmamakwa@nan.on.ca

Pam Fayrick, Payroll Officer
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext. #0
E-mail: pfayrick@nan.on.ca

Ryan Desmoulin, Assistant Finance Officer
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext.#4
E-mail: rdesmoulin@nan.on.ca 

ADMINISTRATION

Sabrina Marion, Human Resource Director
Telephone: (807) 625-4948
E-mail: smarion@nan.on.ca

Ian Beardy, Human Resource Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4941
E-mail: ibeardy@nan.on.ca

Jennifer Thompson, Travel Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4915
E-mail: jthompson@nan.on.ca

Elizabeth Achneepineskum, Administrative Assistant (Reception)
Telephone: (807) 625-4923
E-mail: eachneep@nan.on.ca

Nancy Neves, Receptionist
Telephone: (807) 625-4900
E-mail: receptionist@nan.on.ca 

Reception
Telephone: (807) 625-4900
E-mail: nan@nan.on.ca

Kevin McKay, Office Custodian
Telephone: (807) 625-4966 
E-mail: kmckay@nan.on.ca 

Taraisa Schultz, Human Resource Assistant 
Telephone: (807) 625-4977
E-mail:  tschultz@nan.on.ca 

HEALTH TRANSFORMATION

Ovide Mercredi, Lead & Negotiator 
E-mail: omercredi@nan.on.ca 

Catherine Cheechoo, Health Transformation Director
Telephone: (807) 625-4953
E-mail: ccheechoo@nan.on.ca 

Paula Vangel, Policy Analyst & Negotiation Support
Telephone: (807) 625-4956
E-mail: pvangel@nan.on.ca 

Wendy McKay, Community Participation Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4983
E-mail: wmckay@nan.on.ca 

Natalie Hansen, Senior Policy Analyst
E-mail: nhansen@nan.on.ca 

Jenna Johns, Research Lead
Telephone: (807) 625-4979
E-mail: jjohns@nan.on.ca 

Leona Kakepetum, Project Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4986
E-mail: lkakepetum@nan.on.ca 

Natalie Binguis, Health Policy Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4955
E-mail: nbinguis@nan.on.ca 

Fay Pettypiece, Health Administrative Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4934
E-mail: fpettypiece@nan.on.ca 

Kari Lavoie, Health Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4951
E-mail: klavoie@nan.on.ca  

SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

Angela Carter, Director of Social Development
Telephone: (807) 625-4918
E-mail: acarter@nan.on.ca

Delores Walker, Social Development Administrative Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4621
E-mail: dwalker@nan.on.ca 

Polly-Anna McNally, Social Development Training Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4972
E-mail: pmcnally@nan.on.ca

Tina Vacca, Social Development Training Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4620
E-mail: tvacca@nan.on.ca

Courtney Mamakeesic, Social Development Training Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4921
E-mail: cmamakeesic@nan.on.ca

Janet Kakekapetum, Social Development Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4932
E-mail: jkakekapetum@nan.on.ca

Tara Lewis, Social Development Project Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4926
E-mail: tlewis@nan.on.ca 

COMMUNITY WELLNESS

Alarice Petawanikweb, Director of Community Wellness  
Telephone: (807) 625-4927
E-mail: apetawanikweb@nan.on.ca

Tina Scocchia, Community Wellness Administrative Assistant
Telphone: (807) 625-4628
E-mail: tscocchia@nan.on.ca 

Tanya Forneri, Community Wellness Project Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4908
E-mail: tforneri@nan.on.ca 

Sarah Jane Cromarty, Family Support Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4971
E-mail: scromarty@nan.on.ca

Susan Beardy, Health Support Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4987
E-mail: sbeardy@nan.on.ca

Felicia Sagutch, Health Support Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4980
E-mail: fsagutch@nan.on.ca 

Peter Sackaney, Men's Healing Initiatives Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4689
E-mail: psackaney@nan.on.ca

John Mekanak, Choose Life Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4623
E-mail: jmekanak@nan.on.ca 

Jessica Gasci, Choose Life Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4686
E-mail: jgasci@nan.on.ca

Paige Spade, Choose Life Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4626
E-mail: pspade@nan.on.ca 

Debbie Sault, Community Crisis Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4698
E-mail: dsault@nan.on.ca 

Lillian Suganaqueb, Crisis Response Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4981
E-mail: lsuganaqueb@nan.on.ca

Lindsey Poulter, Community Wellness Response Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4699
E-mail: lpoulter@nan.on.ca 

Stewart Kamenewatamin, Crisis Response Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4622
E-mail: skamenewatamin@nan.on.ca

Cathy Fobister, Crisis Response Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4683
E-mail: cfobister@nan.on.ca 

Raye Landry, Crisis Support Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4637
E-mail: rlandry@nan.on.ca 

SOCIAL SERVICES

Bobby Narcisse, Director of Social Services
Telephone: (807) 625-4963
E-mail: bnarcisse@nan.on.ca  

Roderick Fiddler, Family Well-Being Project Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4684
E-mail: rfiddler@nan.on.ca

Grace Winter, Family Well-Being Project Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4688
E-mail: gwinter@nan.on.ca

Margaret Wesley, Family Well-Being Project Officer
Telephone: (705) 360-5502 ext. 228 
E-mail:  mwesley@nan.on.ca 

Sheila Marcinyshyn, Family Well-Being Project Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4694
E-mail:  smarcinyshyn@nan.on.ca 

Aurora Meservia, Family Well-Being Data Officer
Telephone" (807) 625-4687
E-mail: ameservia@nan.on.ca 

Nichole Kinzel, Program Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4692
E-mail: nkinzel@nan.on.ca 

Kirsten Lynne Annis, Social Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4939
E-mail: kannis@nan.on.ca 

Wendy Trylinski, Childhood Development & Planning Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4931
E-mail: wtrylins@nan.on.ca

Jeffrey Werner, Health Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4989
E-mail: jwerner@nan.on.ca 

Jennifer Wrigley, Early Years Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4911
E-mail: jwrigley@nan.on.ca

April Sawanas, Jordan's Principle Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4950
E-mail: asawanas@nan.on.ca 

Steffanie Petroni, Special Needs Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4696
E-mail: spetroni@nan.on.ca 

EDUCATION 

Andrew Solomon, Education Director
Telephone: (705) 360-5502 ext. 225
E-mail: asolomon@nan.on.ca  

Melinda Sault Coates,  Senior Administrative Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4929
E-mail: msaultcoates@nan.on.ca

Natalie Salt, Structural Readiness Adminstrative Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4910
E-mail: nsalt@nan.on.ca 

Claudia Stein, Data Entry Clerk
Telephone: (807) 625-4641
E-mail: cstein@nan.on.ca 

Bazil Batise, Territorial Cordination Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4647
E-mail: bbatise@nan.on.ca 

Kathy Beardy, Manager (Education Initiatives)
Telephone: (807) 625-4902
E-mail: kabeardy@nan.on.ca

Phalen Iserhoff, Education Initiatives Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4959
E-mail: piserhoff@nan.on.ca 

Anna Fern Kakegamic, EPP Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4685
E-mail: afkakegamic@nan.on.ca 

Janet McKay, Education Partnership Program Officer - Timmins
Telephone: (705) 360-5502
E-mail: jmckay@nan.on.ca 

Cherity Calder, Education Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4919
E-mail: ccalder@nan.on.ca 

Sherry Britton, Education Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4644
E-mail: sbritton@nan.on.ca 

Angela Benedict, Student Safety Coordinator
Telephone:  (807) 625-4917
E-mail: abenedict@nan.on.ca

Anna Marie Kakegamic, Lifelong Learning Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4697
E-mail:amkakegamic@nan.on.ca

Katrina Fiddler, Education Initiatives Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4967
E-mail: kfiddler@nan.on.ca 

Lorie Anne Vanbuskirk, Education Administrative Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4942
E-mail: lvanbuskirk@nan.on.ca

Amelia Fox, Program Support
Telephone: (807) 625-4968
E-mail: afox@nan.on.ca

GOVERNANCE & TREATY IMPLEMENTATION

Luke Hunter, Director of Governance & Treaty Implementation
Telephone: (705) 360-5502 ext. 224
E-mail: lhunter@nan.on.ca

Joe Wheesk, Licensing Coordinator & Research Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4946
E-mail: jwheesk@nan.on.ca

Crystal Gionette, Territorial Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4639
E-mail: cgionette@nan.on.ca 

SEVEN YOUTH INQUEST

Martha Loon, Inquest Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4975
E-mail: mloon@nan.on.ca 

Nikki Louttit, Inquest Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4952
E-mail: nlouttit@nan.on.ca